page 14


I read this at Saturday’s meeting. It is page 14 of my semi-erotic story/

4860 previous words.

“What did you say? Did you use obscene language toward me?” She eased the bike back on the kick-stand. She reached in her bag for a phone. “I have your police number. I just called and spoke with your captain yesterday.”

Smith smiled evilly at the woman and pulled the bicycle slightly. “I don’t give a big rat’s ass who you spoke to yesterday. Now get your skinny ass on that cheap bike and get the hell out of here. I don’t have time to screw around with you. I’m investigating a murder case and don’t have time to arrest you for an insurance scam, loitering and prostitution.”

The woman tried to snatch the bicycle away from Smith’s hand. “What? Did you just accuse me of prostitution?” She pulled harder on the bike. “My lawyer is going to sue you for all you’re worth. I’ll even own your dog when she gets done with you.” She pulled harder on the bicycle. “Let go of my bike, dammit. I want to call my lawyer.”

Smith shook his head. “No, no, no. You are actually resisting arrest. I’ll have to write you up.” He smiled at her. “You may have to spend the night in the clink with all the drunks, perverts and rapists.”

She relaxed her hold on the bike. “Fat chance of that.” She glanced at her watch. “I think the judge has time to put you in jail for your gross conduct. Pack your bag for an extended stay. Nancy Drew knows the judge. She’ll whisper in his ear and he’ll throw the book at you.”

Smith shook his head. “You got it all wrong. The judge is an old drinking buddy of mine and hates Drew. He tried to pinch her ass once and she slapped his hand.”

The woman stood still and stared at Smith.

“Tell you what I’ll do. How about I drop all charges.” He smiled and moved a step closer. He point at a nearby clump of bushes. “Let’s go over there for a quickie and we forget everything. I’ll forget about writing you a ticket and you forget about Nancy Drew.” He moved another step closer and extended his hand.

She released her hold on the bike and retreated, keeping six feet between her and

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

