episode 4 9/21/11


“Whoa, back up a minute. You got the wrong man. I was just an innocent bystander at the fight. I didn’t even pick up a bottle of whiskey from the broken display window. All the looter were from another part of town.

Mary frowned. “I didn’t know you were in that melee at the Third Street Liquor Store. You said you were at a peaceful quiet bar having a sociable beer.”

“I was, dear. The bar was just around the corner.” He waved his hand at his wife. “Enough about that.” He smiled widely at the woman. “As you can see, you have the wrong man.

Sarah increased the the strength behind the ruler. “Thanks for all the information about the Third Street fight, but I am here on a different matter.”

George backed up a step and eyed the ruler. “What ever it is, I had nothing to do with it. My wife will vouch for me two hundred percent.” He glanced at his wife. ‘Isn’t that right, Sweetheart?”

Mary was watching a squirrel high up in the hickory tree.

Sarah laid the ruler on the table. “Let’s all sit down. You are in the clear. I have nothing on you to warrant an arrest. I work for Screw & Loose, not the police.” She paused and extracted a few typewritten pages from her briefcase. She quickly scanned the pages and placed them on the table. She picked up the ruler.

Actually I’m here to measure you. Screw & Loose have this case —-”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

