January


I’m writing this Thursday on my computer which is not on the internet. It will be sent when ever I go to the library or the coffee shop.
There is a coffee shop in the old town of Silver City. We may go there in the next five days.
I took a good walk on the ranch this morning. I saw ten cattle, mostly steers, I guess. No milking cows. The landlady must have four mules, three horses and we think we’ve seen one jackass.
I asked at the senior center why the ranchers have mules. One man said mules were a lot better working on hills than horses. Also there are lots of old working wagons which mules pull better.
There are lots of ravens out here. Bigger than our crows. Very nosey. When Clyde and I walk, they will circle close and make croaking sounds.

From Turkey Creek Rd

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

