Episode Twelve (only one more)


 

He rubbed his head. “My head still
hurts. Did you hit me?”

“No. Why in the world would I do
that. Like I said, you tripped on something and hit your head on the raised
hearth.”

“Maybe so.” He smiled up at her and
drank half of the glass of scotch. “I’m so cold. Let’s go to bed and warm up.”
He nodded toward the stairs leading to the bedroom. “That may cure all my
ailments and get my temperature above normal.” He reached out for her hand and
missed.

“Do what! Go to bed with you! Have
you lost your mind? You have some alien virus that came in from outer space in a
UFO or something similar. Going to bed with you would give me the same thing you
have. Forget that.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

